hist298 blog – engineering and technology

Much of what we know about the history of cities is based on the observations, the research, and the writings of people describing their own urban surroundings, in their time, their city. This assignment invites you to contribute to the larger historical record of Philadelphia by establishing and maintaining a weblog on a topic that interests you related to current events in the city. Think of it as your own personal newspaper column. For example, I will be keeping a blog on disaster and emergency preparedness issues. In the blog, I will follow current events in the news, then explain them using my own research and historical resources as tools through which to give a deeper history of my topic.

-sgk

So I’ve decided to do my blog on engineering and technology. One of the first topics that I definitely want to talk about is this myth of free wi-fi around Philadelphia. But other than that, I’m not really sure what else to talk about.

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment